Guru Nanak College, Dhanbad

Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University, Dhanbad 1st Annual Convocation 2021

On the occasion of the first Annual Convocation of Binod Bihari Mahato Koyalanchal University, Dhanbad, Guru Nanak College, Dhanbad bestowed degrees to its students by organizing a function at RUSA Seminar Hall of the college. The program was organized on 22nd July 2021 and according to the guidelines directed by the university maintaining the Covid standards. The Degrees were to be given to the students passed in the two sessions of the university i.e., 2016-19 and 2017 -20, for which two students out of the total twenty eight students nominated from the college were awarded with gold medals in the university function.

It should be noted that both the students –

- 1) Vibha Kumari (session 2016-2019) and
- 2) Sakshi Kumari (session 2017-2020) are from the Vocational Studies Department of the college and were enrolled to the BCA Programme. Both of them were selected as Best Graduates(Vocational). And, it is a priceless achievement for the college to have produced the best graduates (Vocational: BCA) for the last two consecutive years 2019 and 2020. The remaining 26 nominated students were awarded degrees by the college at its campus.

On this occasion, the Principal of the college, Dr. Sanjay Prasad, while addressing the function, said that this is a historic moment for the university and the college too. Due to Covid, the convocation is being conducted on the online medium, and bestowing the degrees to the nominated students other than the Gold Medalist students, in the college campus is also a rare and important occasion. Honorable Secretary of the Governing Body of the college, Sardar Diljaun Singh Grewal, gave away the degrees to the students and wished them a bright future.

In the program, the Co-coordinator of the Computer department, Prof. Pushpa Tewari, compered the program and the vote of thanks was given by Prof. Dipak Kumar, the Controller of Exams of the college.

On this occasion, Prof. Amarjit Singh, Dr. Ranjana Das, Prof. Santosh Kumar, Prof. Sanjay Kumar Sinha, Mr. Inderdev Singh, Mr. Sadhan Mishra, Mr. Sanjay Singh, Mr. Sarabjit Singh and other guests and staff from the college were present in a limited number.